Help Community
Student Logo

Home - Login - Register - Help

Home - International Students Community
This is online community of international students studying in the USA.
The site where students help students to survive and thrive during their stay in America.
International Students Online

AbroadPlanet Forums -> Help Community Post new topic
Author
Topic
23-Apr-2003 04:55 PM
 Several questions here seeking for help Post Reply
sean
Community member
Home Coutry:
holla
i am an international student just like most of yall in here
surely having hard times living in this country,really looking for some advises, i am from china hong kong by the way ,i just move into simi valley and enrolled into moorpark college,anywho live in ventura county can hook me up no doubt

aight back to track, i just got hired by the Vons aka Safeway supermarket ,but i am wondering if i can work off-campus,even though i got the social security card with such statement on [ valid for work only with INS authorization] since i am really having a financial hardship,i need a job really bad darn ,other than that how am i suppose to do to overcome this and get graduated ?since u know the tuition is killing the international student in US,are there any financial aids/scholarship program/on-campus job for int student ?i'd be glad to hear from u folks

another thing,how can improve my english and have better transportation in a short period of time ??darn too many questions,cant ask them all at once ,please somebody rescue me here please

will be greatly appreciate

24-Apr-2003 11:01 AM
 Re: Several questions here seeking for help Post Reply
Tarasishe
Community member
Home Coutry: