Help Community
Student Logo

Home - Login - Register - Help

Home - International Students Community
This is online community of international students studying in the USA.
The site where students help students to survive and thrive during their stay in America.
International Students Online

AbroadPlanet Forums -> Help Community Post new topic
Author
Topic
03-Mar-2001 05:28 PM
  Transferring from Continuing Education
Anil
Hi,
I am an international student,i have done 1 semester at a Continuing Education from outside U.S. i am actually a regular student. I want to transfer from the continuing education to regular education. I am coming to america on that I-20( Continuing Education ). Is it possible to Transfer to another University. i will be coming in the month of May. Is it possible to transfer to another university. How many credits will be transferred. Could anyone please tell me how to go about. Please Give reply.

05-Mar-2001 09:20 PM
 Re: Transferring from Continuing Education
Serge
If I understand your question correctly you are a Continuing Education student in your country coming to the US with an I-20 from a Continuing Education (CE)school.

It is quite possible to transfer from a CE school to a regular college or university. The admission process may take some time, so you should find a college you want to transfer to as soon as possible. I believe you will still have to attend your CE school for at least one semester.

Continuing Education credits are usually not accepted by colleges. You can transfer the credits only if you attended a college or a university in your home country. In that case how many credits will be accepted depends on the school you will go to and the program you choose.

06-Mar-2001 05:28 PM
anil
My situation is this...