Help Community
Student Logo

Home - Login - Register - Help

Home - International Students Community
This is online community of international students studying in the USA.
The site where students help students to survive and thrive during their stay in America.
International Students Online

AbroadPlanet Forums -> Help Community Post new topic
Author
Topic
22-Jun-2001 08:27 PM
  advice needed!
InTrouble
Hello
I am new here and after being here couple of minutes, I have realised that I should have been here long before.

I have been studying here for 5 years. Academically I was not doing good. Unfortunately I did horrible on my last semester and got academically disqualified from the college. The college informed me that they would not let me readmit in one year. The college got so tired of me that they even did not tell me that there were forms for reinstatement and readmission. In the mean time, my I-20 has expired also. After one year, I have applied for readmission and the college have denied it as my GPA (1.95) is to low (GPA for transfer students needed 2.5). So at this moment I have three courses left for my graduation with no admission, and to raise my GPA from 1.95 to 2.5 will needs lots of courses to take which is not financial feasible for me at this moment.

What are my options here?

Should I try to transfer to some other smaller schools as non-international student to finish my degree and then find a job that may sponsor me?

Although my dept have denied me readmission, I may be able to get admission to some other department. Some kind of admission is helpful if I want to transfer to another college.

Should I try some other way to get sponsor and use the extention for LIFE 245(i) to adjust my status?

What is the chance of me getting a reinstatement of status? Doing poor academically will never help me in my application I know. So I guess I have zero possibility on that.