Brat-3: ACTR Students Community
Student Logo

Home - Login - Register - Help

Home - International Students Community
This is online community of international students studying in the USA.
The site where students help students to survive and thrive during their stay in America.
International Students Online

AbroadPlanet Forums -> Brat-3: ACTR Students Community Post new topic
Author
Topic
01-Feb-2001 03:45 AM
  Alina and Yerkin
Commander
Hey guys, thank you very much, but the situation is not as you think it to be, because, i have no any money to invest, (i have no stipend nothing at all, only head on shoulders...) by i am managing not my portfolio, actually one of my relatives, and they already have large investment vehicles at US market ( a few stosks, bonds, options and mutual funds shares too, CDs and T-bills) ...i've been analyzing the money and capital market for 1,5 years already...but now the situation is really different..
By the way Alina, interest rates announced with Federal Reserve Board have less to do with stock behavior, instead they influence US Treasure liquid instruments (T bills, T-notes ) and less risky instruments mouch more ...Of course that will have an impact on stock and corporate bonds but in general US market is recovering very quickly...and being rather "bullish"...recently. The point is, they have a large portion of that company stock...And taking to consederation the last market performance they ask me to help them to make a decision with order, to sell or to keep , if sell, than under limit order or on market???
That's the main problem, because i am sure they will do better off by selling those on market right now...
By the way Beta = 2 and more that's high, but still could be worse.
So, thank you very much and all my knowledge tells me to sell the stock...and better to reinvest in blue chips or mid-caps...
Thank you guys, and nice to meet you Yerkin from Kazahstan.
[Brat 3: Delaware University I]

01-Feb-2001 04:03 AM