Brat-3: ACTR Students Community
Student Logo

Home - Login - Register - Help

Home - International Students Community
This is online community of international students studying in the USA.
The site where students help students to survive and thrive during their stay in America.
International Students Online

AbroadPlanet Forums -> Brat-3: ACTR Students Community Post new topic
Author
Topic
22-Sep-2000 06:01 PM
  THE RUS REPORT. THIS IS WHERE YOU DON'T SEE THE REALITY
Rus
THIS REPORT HAS BEEN ADJUSTED FOR THE FSA AUDIENCE.
THEREFORE SOME "INAPPROPRIATE MOMENTS" WERE CUT OUT. ENJOY.

This is Rus from Kiev, Ukraine. My buddy Yerkin and I are now at Emory University, Atlanta, GA, USA!!!!. I am studying extra extra hard for the exam in my Corporate Finance class. My buddy Yerkin on the other hand is a lazy person. Nevertheless here is a story which is sad and indeed devastating. On saturday last week Yerkin invited me to go to the fraternity row. I don't usually go there but Yerkin seems to love that place. It is no surprise that the fraternity row has become his favorite campus attraction. Anyway we went there saturday night. It was a quiet evening. The weather was beautiful as always even though it was getting a little chilly outside. People at Sigma Nu seemed to have a party at the time. It was 12 AM. We walked in of course. The guys there were playing a famous american drinking game: throwing a pong ball into beer cups on the table. They had 2 beer kegs and 3 kegs of punch . Yerkin decided to play the game and I must tell you guys that he was pretty good at it. Obviously he had had a lot of practice. Anyway after a while Yerkin started to lose control. After all he had consumed more than 2 galons of beer Milwakee ICE and for those who know I must tell that that is pretty darn strong compared to Millwakee Light. In other words, Yerkin was wasted and hammered. He started hitting on girls trying to pick them up. I was really embarassed by his outrageous behavior. Later